Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2017

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, April 3, 2017
9:30 am
1011 E. Main St., Ste 219A
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
9:30 am
1011 E. Main St., Ste 219A
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Friday, April 7, 2017
10:30 am
1730 M Street, NW Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Saturday, April 8, 2017
9:30 am - 3:00 pm
NRECA Conference Center
4301 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington, VA 22203
LWVNCA Forum on Affordable Housing. Click Here for more details.
Monday, April 10, 2017-Tuesday, April 18, 2017
 
  Passover.
Sunday, April 16, 2017
 
  Easter.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
 
USA TAX DAY. IRS taxes due 4/18 as 4/15 is a Saturday.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
 
USA Earth Day.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
 
Waterford @ FairOaks
12025 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy
Fairfax, VA 22033
LWVFA Annual Meeting.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
11:30 am
River Creek Country Club LWVLC Annual Meeting. Quest Speaker will be Brian Cannon of One Virginia 2021.
Sunday, April 23, 2017
 
Virginia VA High School Week Registration.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Vienna, Virginia Cities and Towns Election.
Friday, May 5, 2017
 
  Cinco de Mayo.
Saturday, May 6, 2017
 
Clyde's of Gallery Place
707 7th St NW
Washington, DC 20001
LWVNCA Annual Convention.
Saturday, May 6, 2017
10:30 am
1730 M Street, NW Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Sunday, May 14, 2017
All Day
USA Mother's Day.
Saturday, May 20, 2017
9:30- noon
Sheraton Pentagon City LWVAR Annual Meeting.
Saturday, May 20, 2017
9:30- noon
Pizzeria Orzo
400 S. Maple
Falls Church, VA 22046
LWVFC Annual Meeting.
Monday, May 22, 2017
 
Virginia Deadline to be registered to vote in the June 13 Primary.
Saturday, May 27, 2017-Sunday, June 25, 2017
 
  Ramadan.
Thursday, June 1, 2017
 
TBD LWVUS Council Meeting.
Friday, June 2, 2017
10:30 am
1730 M Street, NW Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Friday, June 9, 2017
 
Clarion Hotel
1500 East Market Street
Leesburg, VA 20176
LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Saturday, June 10, 2017-Sunday, June 11, 2017
 
Clarion Hotel
1500 East Market Street
Leesburg, VA 20176
LWV-VA Convention. LWV-VA State Board will be holding their biennial Convention hosted by the LWV of Loudoun County & LWV Prince William Area.
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Virginia Primary: Both Republicans and Democrats will hold a primary election. Polls open 6 am to 7 pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
 
USA Flag Day.
Sunday, June 18, 2017
All Day
USA Father's Day.
Monday, June 26, 2017
 
  Eid al-Fitr.
Saturday, July 1, 2017
 
Virginia LWV-VA Fiscal Year Begins.
Monday, October 9, 2017
7:00 + 8:00 pm
Richmond, VA

But aired on TV stations around the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Virginia Gubernatorial Debate. The People's Debate co sponsored by LWV-VA, AARP Virginia and WTVR and WCVE TV stations.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Virginia Virginia General Election. Election for Governor, Lt. Governor, Attorney General and House of Delegates statewide.