Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

2017

Date & Time        Place        Description
Friday, February 10, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
The Beacon Hotel
1615 Rhode Island Ave NW
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Reception in honor of LWVUS Board. Wine and conversation with LWVUS Board members.

Board Members, more information will be sent in early January. RSVP required, cost $40. Contact President@LWVNCA.org.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
 
USA League of Women Voters founding 97th anniversary.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
 
USA Valentine's Day.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
7:00 - 9:00 pm
League of Women Voters of Virginia
Suite 214A
1011 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23210
LWV-VA Pre-WLRT Training Session on Automatic Voter Registration. Call for details: 804-447- 8494
Wednesday, February 15, 2017
8:30 am
Richmond, VA LWV-VA Women's Roundtable session.
Monday, February 20, 2017
All Day
USA President's Day.
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
7:00 - 9:00 pm
League of Women Voters of Virginia
Suite 214A
1011 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23210
LWV-VA Pre-WLRT Training Session on Automatic Voter Registration. Call for details: 804-447- 8494
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
8:30 am
General Assembly Building
Room 4 East
201 N 9th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
LWV-VA Women's Roundtable session.
Thursday, February 23, 2017
7:00 pm
Cinema Arts Theater
Located inside the shopping center:
Fair City Mall
9650 Main Street
Fairfax, VA 22031
LWVFA Film Screening of "GerryRIGGED" and Panel. Film on the Gerrymandering and its affects. Click Here
Monday, February 27, 2017
 
Richmond, VA General Assembly Session Sine Die.
Friday, March 3, 2017
10:30 am
1730 M Street, NW Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Sunday, March 12, 2017
 
USA Daylight Savings Time Begins.
Sunday, March 12, 2017-Saturday, March 18, 2017
 
USA Sunshine Week (Open Government).
Thursday, April 6, 2017
 
TBA LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Friday, April 7, 2017
10:30 am
1730 M Street, NW Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Saturday, April 8, 2017
9:30 am - 3:00 pm
NRECA Conference Center
4301 Wilson Blvd.
Arlington, VA 22203
LWVNCA Forum on Affordable Housing. Click Here for more details.
Monday, April 10, 2017-Tuesday, April 18, 2017
 
  Passover.
Sunday, April 16, 2017
 
  Easter.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
 
USA TAX DAY. IRS taxes due 4/18 as 4/15 is a Saturday.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
 
USA Earth Day.
Saturday, April 22, 2017
 
Waterford @ FairOaks
12025 Lee Jackson Memorial Hwy
Fairfax, VA 22033
LWVFA Annual Meeting.
Sunday, April 23, 2017
 
Virginia VA High School Week Registration.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Vienna, Virginia Cities and Towns Election.
Friday, May 5, 2017
 
  Cinco de Mayo.
Saturday, May 6, 2017
 
Clyde's of Gallery Place
707 7th St NW
Washington, DC 20001
LWVNCA Annual Convention.
Saturday, May 6, 2017
10:30 am
1730 M Street, NW Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Sunday, May 14, 2017
All Day
USA Mother's Day.
Monday, May 22, 2017
 
Virginia Deadline to be registered to vote in the June 13 Primary.
Saturday, May 27, 2017-Sunday, June 25, 2017
 
  Ramadan.
Thursday, June 1, 2017
 
TBD LWVUS Council Meeting.
Friday, June 2, 2017
10:30 am
1730 M Street, NW Suite 1000
Washington, DC 20036
LWVNCA Board Meeting.
Friday, June 9, 2017
 
TBD LWV-VA Board Meeting.
Saturday, June 10, 2017-Sunday, June 11, 2017
 
Clarion Hotel
1500 East Market Street
Leesburg, VA 20176
LWV-VA Convention. LWV-VA State Board will be holding their biennial Convention hosted by the LWV of Loudoun County
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Virginia Primary if held: June 13.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
 
USA Flag Day.
Sunday, June 18, 2017
All Day
USA Father's Day.
Monday, June 26, 2017
 
  Eid al-Fitr.
Saturday, July 1, 2017
 
Virginia LWV-VA Fiscal Year Begins.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Virginia Virginia General Election. Election for Governor, Lt. Governor, Attorney General and House of Delegates statewide.